Hattie’s story, part 2. Returning to the UK

TB Joshua Watch

This is part 2 of Hattie’s story. Follow the link to read Part 1 “Visiting SCOAN, first impressions

When I came back to the UK I was excited about it and told everyone about it. I was more evangelistic than I had ever been before. I had more courage to pray for people and I thought I had the magic formula now. Funnily enough, I never saw any results and when talking about it, TB Joshua and Jesus usually occupied the same sentence. I know now that my faith was in what I had seen in Lagos and not in God. I hardly ever read my Bible and preferred to watch TB Joshua videos. They seemed more exciting to me. 

Deep down I thought I was inadequate and that I was too sinful and too much of a failure to be of any use to God.

If anyone…

View original post 280 more words

Leave a Reply

