WHY BOKO HARAM MAY NEVER END…BY RASHEED OLOKODE

MILE2HERALD (OMG! NEWS AND INFO)

WHY BOKO HARAM MAY NEVER END...BY RASHEED OLOKODE Boko-Haram-members

Truth is bitter. The piece I am set to write already gives me a foretaste of bitterness. A signal of the sure surge of fury, resentment and provocation its caption is likely to provoke in most readers, at least, at first sight. This seemingly pessimistic and, probably, outwardly ill-wishing title may even, compel some, in a rage of rashness, to cast me off as a Boko Haram apologist or even an outright Boko Haramite. Whatever name you call me, I patriotically acquiesce.

And, before I get crucified, let me quickly reiterate that my seeming hopelessness came from the naked dehumanisation of the masses I sighted as this overloaded six-passenger bus snaked its way through some city-based ‘villages’ on a domestic journey. Nothing in all I saw, left and right, suggested the presence of a government, monarchy or leadership of any sort that cared for the basic human needs that…

View original post 981 more words

Leave a Reply

